language: Deutsch   Français   italiano   Español   Português   日本語   russian   arabic   norwegian   swedish   danish   Nederlands   finland   ireland   English  

Complaint Letters

? LiveJournal Find more Communities RSS Reader Help Shop Help Login Login CREATE BLOG Join English (en) English (en) Русский (ru) Українська (uk) Français (fr) Português (pt) español (es) Deutsch (de) Italiano (it) Беларуская (be) complaintletter Log in Or connect using: Facebook Twitter VK Google+ OpenID Complaint Letters [entries|friends|calendar] complaintletter

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ] [ calendar | livejournal calendar ]

What do you do when you have no proof?! [01 Jun 2007|05:56pm]
somethingforzoe [ mood | frustrated ]

To Whom It May Concern, Re: Infringement notice 013181803 I am writing to contest the parking infringement I received yesterday, Thursday May 31 2007. The notice left on my vehicle states that I was parked “for a period longer than indicated” however I strongly attest that this was not the case. I work in Dundas Lane and usually park in unrestricted zones south of Kerferd Road. However, yesterday, as I was running late for work and it was raining, I parked close to the office, in a 2 hour zone just outside the library in Dundas Place. It was approximately 9:35am and a colleague is able to vouch for this as we arrived at the same time. Just prior to 11:30am, I moved my vehicle from the park in Dundas Place to a different parking space in nearby Montague Lane. This was also a 2 hour zone and I understood that I was entitled to leave my car there until 1:25pm. I was very surprised to return to my car and find an infringement notice, issued at the time of 12:50pm, as this was not even an hour and a half after I had parked there. If I had legitimately left my car for longer than the zone indicated, I would obligingly pay the infringement notice. However, I feel it is very unfair to expect me to make such a payment when I do not deserve to do so. I spoke to a very helpful Port Phillip City Council customer service representative at approximately 2:30pm this afternoon as I wanted to clarify whether there were any restrictions in terms of parking close to where you had previously. She informed me that there were no such restrictions and that if I had in fact not left my car parked for longer than permitted, I should contest the fine, which I am now doing. I did notice that there was another navy blue Saab parked two spaces away from mine, that had been in the same Montague Lane park when I had first arrived at 9:35am and I can’t help but wonder if your inspector has confused the two vehicles. I would appreciate a response at your earliest convenience as I am most upset at being falsely accused of parking illegally and I cannot afford to pay a $54 fine that has been incorrectly issued. Yours faithfully, Zoe White 1 comment|post comment

[09 May 2007|11:17am]
_silverlining To Whom It May Concern, I am writing in regard to the state of my travelling party’s luggage after flying from Lisbon to Manchester on Tuesday May 8, as well as our general dissatisfaction with your airline. Our luggage arrived on the carousel wet and smelling of fish. The fishy-smelling water seeped through our bags and onto our belongings, meaning all items had to be washed and re-washed to get rid of the smell, and some even had to be discarded. The bags themselves are unable to be washed or dry cleaned, meaning they too will have to be thrown away. This was the last straw in a series of errors and miscommunications by Thomsonfly. Both our outbound and inbound flights were delayed, the latter with no explanation until we had boarded the plane an hour late. The in-flight service was minimal, with most food running out within the first few minutes, or unavailable altogether. Both upon our departure and arrival in Manchester we were greeted with incredibly long queues and waiting times, in one instance it took us an hour to get from check in to the security check. Also, one of our travelling party used the on-board toilets before departure and was not told beforehand that there would be no water for her to wash her hands afterwards. When she tried to inform a flight attendant of the problem, she was asked to take her seat, with little regard for her request. This is both unsatisfactory and unsanitary. We were very disappointed with the service provided by Thomsonfly and would request some form of compensation for the state of our luggage upon arrival at Manchester Airport. We will certainly never fly with your airline again and will also advise our friends and family to avoid your airline at all costs. Hopefully this matter can be dealt with swiftly. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, Dissatisfied customer 1 comment|post comment

Boots response [15 Jan 2007|02:02pm]
nickyc Not that prompt (more than a week) but a satisfying response from Boots over the "rubber glove in Chicken Fajita wrap" incident. (  My letter:Collapse  ) (  Their response:Collapse  ) post comment

Boots wrap [02 Jan 2007|08:01pm]
nickyc Boots Customer Care PO Box 5300 Nottingham NG90 1AA To Whom It May Concern, I am writing to express my severe disappointment at finding a rubber glove finger in my Chicken Fajita wrap. I purchased the item (Barcode: 2144815380068) at Liverpool John Lennon Airport on December 24th, 2006. As I came to the end of the wrap's first portion, I noticed something blue clinging to the bottom. When I pulled it out of the packaging, I found a rubber glove finger attached to the wrap. As you can imagine, I immediately stopped eating the wrap and threw the remaining food away. I have, however, enclosed the packaging and the glove finger that I discovered in my wrap. While I'm pleased the meals are obviously prepared with good hygiene in mind, the discovery of a rubber glove in my Chicken Fajita wrap is extremely disturbing. I'm a loyal Boots customer who regularly develops photos and purchases medicine and Meal Deals, but after this horrifying experience I'm not sure I'll ever buy from Boots again. I trust you'll take this matter seriously and take whatever action/compensatory measures you deem appropriate. Yours truly, [name withheld] Advantage Card #: [withheld] [phone number withheld] 1 comment|post comment

Beechams Flu Plus Caplets [27 Nov 2006|10:10pm]
onlysuperstitio Beechams Flu Plus Caplets

Dear Sir/Madam,

I write to you as someone has recently suffered from a mild case of influenza, and who purchased a packet of Beechams Flu Plus caplets in order to relieve the pain and aid my recovery. Whilst you may be happy to hear that my symptoms have now subsided, I feel that I should contact you to raise my concerns as to the ingredients of your product, as a quick glance of the list on the packet, followed by some additional research, has left me somewhat concerned.  

The packet (enclosed) lists the main ingredients, and also makes mention of two ‘E number’ additives, Potassium Sorbate (E202) and Sunset Yellow Colouring (E110.) After a quick glance at the information leaflet inside, there are also two extra artificial colourings listed; Titanium Dioxide (E171) and Quinoline Yellow (E104), and it is the presence of the two yellow colourings that particularly concerns me. After some research, I have found out that these two colourings are banned in numerous countries including the USA , Japan and Norway , and it is recommended that they be eliminated from the diet of children. This is most concerning as I purchased your product to treat my flu, something I would have preferred to have done without ingesting an allegedly toxic substance such as E104.

The information I have found on each of the additives suggests little other use for these substances other than as colourings. I for one am not the slightest bit bothered what colour my pill is, so I would like to question the need to include such additives that seem to have the sole purpose of making it a garish orange colour, and contribute little or nothing to the medicinal quality of the product.

I would greatly appreciate a prompt response to the queries and concerns raised in this letter, and if these additives do play any specific role in the make-up of the medication, please feel free to inform me of this as I would be interested to find out more. However, I must say that this experience has made me think very carefully of the medication I will take next time I feel unwell, and the likelihood is that it will not be Beechams Flu Plus or any other product that contains these additives.

Yours Faithfully,


post comment

Pizza Express response [12 Sep 2006|11:27am]
somethingforzoe Been meaning to post this for a while... £10 voucher... not a bad result for a pretty inane complaint! Dear Ms White, Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding your visit to our Manchester Triangle restaurant. Whilst I am encouraged by your initial comments regarding the majority of service throughout the meal, I am at a loss to explain the rather odd situation regarding the chocolate fudge cake. My immediate thoughts were that perhaps you had walked past the kitchen and seen a newly baked chocolate fudge cake which needs to cool before being iced. This would account for the non-availability at this time. It does not explain however why another customer was able to receive the same dessert and you were not. Having forwarded your comments to the manager who subsequently spoke to the staff working at that time, I can offer no further explanation other than perhaps the customer near you having in fact ordered the last available piece. Needless to say there was a clear lack of communication by our staff and no satisfactory explanation was given to you at the time, leading to your rather dismayed interpretation of our standard of service. As an apology please find enclosed a voucher for you to use for the purchase of chocolate fudge cake, or any other menu item for that matter, when you visit one of our restaurants again. Your feedback has been quite invaluable in terms of constantly reviewing our performance. Yours sincerely, Michael Baker Operations Manager 3 comments|post comment

Incorrect Miami Vice Review [13 Aug 2006|12:41pm]
howtodestroy [ mood | Outraged !!! ]

Dear Mitchell Peters (Time Off Film Reviewer), I don't respect your opinion. You OBVIOUSLY don't know what yr fucking talking about, so why write it down? Miami Vice was some sweet, sweet 'stache and guns and speedboat action superbly caught on digital video by Michael Mann. For me it brought to mind Danish art-house and Collateral without Tom Cruise, what could possibly be sweeter? Unlike yourself, I did not feel that my inability to understand the plot in any way inhibited my enjoyment of the film. And Gong Li? Did you not consider her a selling point? I would happily pay the $5.70 I paid last night just to look at her hair for 30 seconds. Four stars from me. Mitchell, no stars for you. I expect a complete retraction in next week's issue. Yours sincerely, Ian Rogers 2 comments|post comment

Response from Boots [10 Aug 2006|01:40pm]
_silverlining Thank you for contacting us about our carrot crunchies you recently bought. I am sorry to hear you felt the sticks were discoloured. Before any of our products are released for sale, testing is carried out on all areas, so that we can ensure that they are of the high quality our customers expect. I have made our Shapers team aware of your experience so they can take your comments into consideration at their next review. I would like to reassure you we will continue to monitor this and if necessary take any action considered appropriate. In view of the disappointment this has caused you I have awarded 500 points to your Advantage Card account. These points will be waiting for you at one of our Advantage point machines to collect at your earliest convenience. Just insert your card into the machine and the points will add to your card total. We usually ask customers to return to their nearest shop for a refund or exchange, in this case I have made an exception for you. In the event of any future problems you will find our people in store happy to help. Our promise to our customers is, please keep your receipt and we'll happily give you an exchange, Giftcard or refund if you change your mind. Without a receipt, we'll give you an exchange. For the safety of all our customers we can't accept returned medicines, cosmetics or food unless faulty. Thank you for choosing Boots, with so many great 3 for 2 offers available there really is no better place to shop then at Boots. If you have any questions or feel that there is anything further that I can assist you with please do not hesitate to contact me personally. Kind regards, Afton Allcock Boots Customer Care PO Box 5300 Nottingham NG90 1AA 5 comments|post comment

Winner! [03 Aug 2006|08:19pm]
somethingforzoe [ mood | pleased ]

Dear Ms White, Thank you for your letter received 1 August 2006 concerning Garnier Product. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment following the use of our product and offer our apologies in this respect. All consumer feedback is a valued source of information as this forms the basis for future product development and innovation. Your comments and experience have been forwarded to our Marketing Department. By way of thanking you for taking the time to contact us, please find the enclosed complimentary vouchers from the Garnier range, which we hope you will enjoy spending. Yours sincerely, Hayley Stokes CONSUMER ADVISORY DEPARTMENT Enc: Voucher £6 post comment

[03 Aug 2006|06:14pm]
somethingforzoe [ mood | annoyed ]

Hello, I am a frequent and loyal customer of and have made numerous purchases with your site over the course of the last three years. I have been consistently impressed with the low prices you offer and the variety of hotels, flights and activities you have available. On Sunday, July 30, my boyfriend Ian Potter and I booked a short break to Prague over the weekend of September 8-10. We are going to celebrate Ian's birthday and booked a more expensive hotel that we usually would as a special treat. Part of the reason we opted for a dearer hotel was because I had a voucher to use that entitled me to £20 off any booking. I received the voucher from in an email on June 20, entitled "love is: a 20 quid voucher in this email". According to the email, I needed to use the voucher by July 30, which was the same day we made the Prague booking. However, when we tried to key in the promotional code (2014031746603958) we received a message that the voucher had expired, despite the fact that it should have still been valid. Immediately, I submitted a feedback form to make aware of the problem I had experienced redeeming my voucher. I was told that I would receive a response to my enquiry within 24 hours, however it is now Thursday, August 3 and I have not had any correspondence from your customer service department. I am very concerned that I will not receive the discount I had been promised, and I am also disappointed that is unable to fulfill its promise of responding to customers in the time frame indicated. I did not even receive an email to acknowledge that my feedback had been received. I would appreciate confirmation that the £20 will be deducted from our trip to Prague and that the amount will be credited to Ian's credit card and look forward to a prompt reply. Yours sincerely, Zoe White post comment

[02 Aug 2006|04:44pm]
_silverlining To Whom It May Concern I am a frequent purchaser of the Boots Meal Deal. In fact, I believe it’s the best value lunch around. Today I purchased a Ploughman’s sandwich, Ribena and a packet of Shapers Carrot Crunchies. When I returned to my office to eat my lunch I was devastated to find that a number of the carrots were brown. I was unsure if it was mould or dirt but the discolouration meant these carrots were inedible. Due to the severity of the discolouration, I was reluctant to eat the remaining carrots and had to throw the packet away. Here are the details of the packet: Store purchased: King Street, Manchester Used by date: 7th August Item code: 26-06-909 Bar code: 5 000167076356 Obviously I was very disappointed as I’ve come to expect only the best from Boots. I would hate to think Boots have started substituting quality for value. I would greatly appreciate some form of compensation for the money wasted and the disappointment I experienced. My details are as follows: Regards, Disappointed post comment

Response from Carluccio's [02 Aug 2006|09:20am]
onlysuperstitio [ mood | satisfied ]

Dear Mr Potter Thank you for your email regarding your recent visit to Carluccio’s Ealing. Firstly, please let me apologise for what seems like a very disappointing experience. It is bad enough that you found a hair in your food but that our staff were unhelpful, sloppy and even rude is unacceptable. Having received your email, I discussed the issues with the General Manager at Ealing, who of course has asked that I pass on her apologies along with my own. We both believe we can do much better, which of course we must! I would completely understand if you never set foot in Carluccio’s again but by way of apology I would like to invite you back as our guests. I have therefore taken the liberty of enclosing a voucher for you to use should you wish to give us another try. Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. Yours Sincerely, Simon Kossoff – Managing Director --- In with the letter was a voucher for a free meal for two with a bottle of wine. Very nice indeed. somethingforzoe - dinner in Ealing on Friday? 4 comments|post comment

A swift response [31 Jul 2006|01:43pm]
somethingforzoe [ mood | hopeful ]

Dear Ms White Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and it is with concern that I read about your disappointment on visiting our Manchester restaurant. I have given your comments directly to the Operations Manager responsible who will investigate your concerns and get back in touch with you. Once again thank you for taking the time to get in touch, we appreciate the opportunity to improve your experience. Many thanks Michelle Petford Stay tuned... 1 comment|post comment

Chocolate Fudge Cake Mystery [31 Jul 2006|11:49am]
somethingforzoe [ mood | bored ]

PizzaExpress Hunton House Highbridge Estate Oxford Road Uxbridge, UB8 1HU To Whom It May Concern, I am a regular diner at your Pizza Express restaurants and consistently enjoy the high quality and freshness of the food, as well as the large range of appetising dishes available at what I consider to be reasonable prices. Recently, I have particularly enjoyed the addition of the Sicilian Lemonade and also the Bufalita pizza, to your menu, and I have recommended these enthusiastically to other people. Over the weekend of July 29-30, I was in Manchester with my boyfriend visiting some friends. We decided to go out for lunch on Sunday, and after considering the wide variety of dining options available to us, I suggested Pizza Express as I have had many enjoyable experiences there in the past. We all enjoyed our main meal at The Triangle restaurant and found the service to be pleasant and efficient. We decided to stay for dessert and made our selections. I had heard that the Chocolate Fudge Cake was particularly good, and despite having enjoyed other Pizza Express desserts in the past, the Fudge Cake was the only dessert from the menu that I felt like at the time. After our waitress had taken our orders, I excused myself from the table and went to the bathroom. On my return to the table, I passed the serving and preparation counter and noticed what looked like a very delicious chocolate cake. A few minutes later, our waitress approached the table and informed me that in fact there was no chocolate cake available. I found this both disappointing and strange having just seen what looked very much like a chocolate cake only minutes earlier. There were no other desserts on the menu that I wanted to order, however as everyone else was having one, I felt it would have been rude not to order something. In the end, I opted for the Toffee Fudge Glory ice cream sundae and while it was very nice, it was not what I had been anticipating and looking forward to. Not long after our desserts had been served, I noticed another waitress walk past with a large slice of chocolate cake, complete with ice cream and strawberries. The cake was served to a table not far from us. I could not understand why my waitress had told me there was no Chocolate Fudge Cake available, when it was clearly being served to other customers! Strangely, I felt as though I had been discriminated against, and that our waitress had been dishonest with me. I would like to have confronted a staff member about the incident, however I felt too embarrassed and irritated to do so. Having enjoyed our pizzas, salads and drinks very much, our overall experience at Pizza Express this weekend was unfortunately tainted by this lapse in communication and service. As a result, we all found our lunch to be disappointing and unsatisfactory. I felt compelled to inform you of our experience as I feel that the high regard I previously held for Pizza Express has been damaged, and I hope you are able to ensure that this occurrence is not repeated, for the benefit of future customers. I have enclosed the receipt for our meal for your information. Regards, Zoe White 1 comment|post comment

[27 Jul 2006|12:11pm]
_silverlining Thank you for your email in connection with Surf's 99 stains. The 'notably excluded stains' you mentioned do fall into the 'Stubborn Stain' category, and do need a little pretreatment before Surf can work its magic. These are covered in our 'Stubborn Stain' section on the website. Some types of staining can be extremely resistant to washing and may require special treatments in order to achieve satisfactory removal. Mud and grass stains can often act like a dye and bond onto the surface of the fabric. Mud consists of a mixture of mineral and vegetable deposits and grass contains a natural dye called chlorophyll. We try to make laundry day, including stain removal an enjoyable and fun experience. The stains mentioned in our advertisements have all been removed by using Surf as recommended. I would like to reassure you that Surf did conduct a survey to find out the top stains from our consumers and these are included in our lists. Your comments on the stains have been noted and passed to the relevant department. Thank you once again for taking the trouble to contact us. Kind regards Ingrid Dippenaar Surf Washing Line Advisor She's right! The stubborn stains are mentioned here: bborn_stain_solver.htm However, She didn't really address any of my other points. Maybe I'll hear back from a Surf Washing Line Manager. 2 comments|post comment

[26 Jul 2006|03:48pm]
_silverlining Surf Unilever UK Freepost Admail 1000 London SW1A 2XX To Whom It May Concern, I recently saw your TV advertisement for Surf and its ability to remove ‘99 top stains’. Curious as to what you considered top stains, I visited your website. I was delighted to find a comprehensive list in alphabetical order. However, upon further inspection, I found a few discrepancies that I would like to bring to your attention. Asparagus soup/Tomato soup/Vegetable soup: It concerns me slightly that you need to specify types of soup. Does Surf only remove stains left by these three types of soup? Is your inclusion of vegetable soup an attempt to cover the myriad of other vegetables that can be made into soup, or do you just mean a broth-style soup that contains a mix of vegetables? What about chicken soup? Would Surf remove a zucchini and potato soup stain? Or do you just consider asparagus, tomato and vegetable soup to be the top three soups of all time? Personally, I’d swap asparagus for minestrone. Chicken soup is also very popular, perhaps more so than vegetable. However, with the number of people converting to vegetarianism, it’s possible that an old style vegetable broth could win in the popularity stakes. Perhaps listing just plain ‘soup’ would prove more inclusive. Dirt from the road: Just dirt from the road? What about dirt from the garden? Dirt from the office? Dirt from the dog? Dirt from school? Why specify dirt from the road and thus discount the hundreds of other origins of dirt? Fresh deodorant roller: What if the deodorant is dry and a few hours old? In my experience, it is possible to remove a fresh deodorant roller stain with a wet cloth or baby wipe. It’s the dry or older deodorant roller stains that prove the trickiest. Did you only include fresh deodorant roller because Surf isn’t powerful enough to remove older, drier deodorant stains? Mushy peas/Garden peas: Would garden peas and mushy peas not create the same stain? They’re the same food just in different forms. I’d be concerned if Surf removed garden peas but not mushy peas! Pineapple/pineapple juice: As above! Squirty whipped cream: How do you determine that Surf removes ‘squirty’ whipped cream but no other kind of cream? Do you conduct a series of tests of all the different types of cream? Is there something different in the constitution of squirty whipped cream as opposed to sloppy whipped cream or stiff whipped cream that makes it harder or easier to remove? Yoghurt drink/Raspberry yoghurt/Banana yoghurt/Blackberry yoghurt/Strawberry yoghurt/Rhubarb yoghurt: What about plain yoghurt? Peach or mango yoghurt? Did you determine that rhubarb yoghurt was more popular than plain yoghurt and thus deserved a place on the list over its unflavoured counterpart? Or does banana yoghurt leave a more stubbor complaint-letter-rid-0.html. moncler jacket mens ebayn stain than cherry yoghurt. Again, perhaps it would be worthwhile having just plain ‘yoghurt’ instead of listing specific flavours? Irish Coffee Liquor: A traditional Irish coffee is just coffee that contains Irish whisky. You can buy coffee liquor, or Irish coffee but I’m unsure if a specific Irish coffee liquor exists. I believe the inclusion of whisky renders Irish Coffee Liquor redundant. Hairspray: This is a particularly interesting inclusion. Not only does hairspray not stain (it’s a clear substance), but it’s often used as a stain remover. Some notable exclusions: Blood: The mother of all stains and definitely worthy of a spot in the top 99. One can only assume it’s been excluded because Surf isn’t powerful enough to remove it. Grass: This is the most family-friendly of all stains. From cricket whites to your child’s school clothes – every family needs a washing powder that can get rid of grass. Coffee: Your inclusion of ‘coffee milk’ but not coffee will have cappuccino swilling yuppies tossing and turning in their inner-city graves pads. Tea: Arguably the favourite drink of the majority of Britons and it’s not on the list? For shame. Red wine: The list contains white wine and rose wine (pinkish table wine from red grapes whose skins were removed after fermentation began) but fails to mention red wine. Red wine is easily one of the most stubborn and common stains, thus making it one of the 99 top stains. Again, one can only assume that Surf Ink: Every office worker’s worst nightmare.
complaint letter

moncler baby fleece onesie
mens moncler acorus down jacket black
complaint letter to airline
discount moncler mens jackets
women moncler boots Sample Complaint Letters April 15, 2017 by admin

If you are not satisfied with your service or goods provider, you need to write a complaint letter. Complaint letter is one of the easiest letters to write as you are customer of your recipient, so one can expect that your letter will not be discarded. Your service provider will be giving attention to your letter so you do not need to attract him / her. But you need to consider some important points when writing a complaint letter. Some sample complaint letters are also given below that will help you in writing your own complaint letter. Important tips to write a complaint letter are following;

Remember that your recipient is willing to resolve the problem, so you should keep your tone of letter friendly. Contact that individual who has authority to resolve your problem. Be sure to use the correct spelling of the contact’s name, his/her title, and the complete address. Keep your letter, brief and to the point. Include all details about your complaints.

Keep the original complaint letter, and send out copies.

Give the other party time to respond, but follow up with another letter if you do not receive a response after some reasonable time. If you have written earlier as well but your request has been turned down or not responded, and you think that you are on the right path, you can use strict words. Refer to your previous letters if you have to write second letter. Attach copies of the letters as well, if possible. Write your name, address, postal code, phone number in the start. Mention the date on which letter will be submitted to concerned person. Address the letter to the recipient by writing “Dear Sir / Madam” Purpose of the letter should be mentioned clearly. At the end mention your name. Make the ending strong Type your letter and print it on quality paper, but also include a handwritten signature. Proofread your letter at least once. + Be sure you have spelled everything correctly. + Have you checked your letter for grammatical mistakes? + Break down any contractions (e.g. “I’ve” to “I have”). + Avoid colloquial writing. You want to sound professional, objective, and educated. + Check the punctuation use carefully.


Here are some Sample Complaint Letters,

Sample Complaint Letter

Your Name: Address: City: Phone Number: Postal Code: Email Address:


Name of Recipient: Address:

Name of Organization: City: Phone Number:

Dear Sir/ Madam,

On (date), I (bought, leased, rented, or had repaired) a (name of the product, with serial or model number or service performed) at (location, date and other important details of the transaction).

Unfortunately, your product (or service) has not performed well (or the service was inadequate) because (state the problem). I am disappointed because (explain the problem: for example, the product does not work properly, the service was not performed correctly, I was billed the wrong amount, something was not disclosed clearly or was misrepresented, etc.).

To resolve the problem, I would appreciate your (state the specific action you want – money back, charge card credit, repair, exchange, etc.). Enclosed are copies (do not send originals) of my records (include receipts, guarantees, warranties, canceled checks, contracts, model and serial numbers, and any other documents).

I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem and will wait until (set a time limit) before seeking help from a consumer protection agency or the Better Business Bureau. Please contact me at the above address or by phone at (home and/or office numbers with area code).

Yours sincerely, / faithfully



Sample Complaint Letter

Your Name: Address: City: Phone Number: Postal Code: Email Address:


Name of Recipient: Address:

Name of Organization: City: Phone Number:

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have recently ordered a new pair of soccer cleats (item #6542951) from your website on June 21. I received the order on June 26. Unfortunately, when I opened it I saw that the cleats were used. The cleats had dirt all over it and there was a small tear in front of the part where the left toe would go. My order number is AF26168156.

To resolve the problem, I would like you to credit my account for the amount charged for my cleats, I have already went out and bought a new pair of cleats at my local sporting goods store so sending another would result in me having two pairs of the same cleats.

Than you for taking the time to read this letter. I have been a satisfied customer of your company for many years and this is the first time I have encountered a problem. If you need to contact me, you can reach me at (555) 555-5555.

Yours sincerely, / faithfully



Sample Complaint Letter

Your Name: Address: City: Phone Number: Postal Code: Email Address:


Name of Recipient: Address:

Name of Organization: City: Phone Number:

Dear Sir/ Madam,

“ On March 31, I purchased a 52-inch plasma television from your store. The salesperson, James Jones, assured me that professional installation was included in the sale price and I could expect installation within two days of delivery.

As of April 6, no installation had taken place. I contacted your store that day at 11:30 a.m. and spoke to Rose Jarvis. She stated the reason I had not heard from anyone was because it was my responsibility to call and arrange for an installation. She told me there was a $200 installation charge if personnel from your store installed the unit.

This was not what the salesperson, James Jones, told me upon purchase.

I contacted Mr. Jones to intercede on my behalf. His responded that I had misunderstood him and claimed he never said installation would be free and that only professional installation was available.

I purchased this unit with free installation confirmed. If I had known there was an installation charge, I would have purchased my television set from another retail outlet.

Please contact me at 999-999-9999 so that we may resolve this matter.”

Yours sincerely, / faithfully




No related posts.

Categories All Sample Letters Tags Complaint Letter , Complaint Letters , Sample Complaint Letter , Sample Complaint Letters Post navigation Sample Business Letter Sample Resume Cover Letter

Service Complaint Letter, Sample & Format by Shamshad · Published · Updated November 7, 2016

A service complaint letter is usually written by some customer who is unhappy with the bad service experienced from the company. The letter is directed to the management of the company with details of the bad service so that the company can take note and investigate to prevent a repeat of such incident.


Fernande R. Rodriquez

2086 Hillview Street Charlotte, SC 28202

February 10, 2011


Boston Restaurant

333 Hillcrest Avenue Boston, MA 12330

Dear Sir / Madam

RE: Complaint about bad service

I am a regular patron of Boston Restaurant as I enjoy the cozy atmosphere and good food served at your outlet.

However, I would like to bring your attention to the bad attitude of your service staff. I have observed that your service staff, particularly the waiters, do not attend to the calls of the patron unless it is for the bill.

If not for the tasty food, I would not continue to patronize your restaurant. There is no service manager to supervise the service staff. They seem to be untrained in their service. Some of them look like foreigners as they could not understand orders and requests made in simple English. It is a rather frustrating experience dining at your restaurant.

I do hope the situation can be improved to allow me a good meal there. Otherwise, I will have to start looking for another dining venue.

Yours sincerely,

Fernande R. Rodriquez

Related Letters via Categories Noise Complaint Letter Restaurant Complaint Letter Complaint Letter Explanation Letter Complaint Letter Complaint Letter Example Customer Complaint Letter Complaint Letter to Bank Complaint Letter to Landlord Airline Complaint Letter Complaint Letter for poor service